2 years later... - Reisverslag uit Christchurch, Nieuw Zeeland van Lisanne Peters - WaarBenJij.nu 2 years later... - Reisverslag uit Christchurch, Nieuw Zeeland van Lisanne Peters - WaarBenJij.nu

2 years later...

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lisanne

10 September 2017 | Nieuw Zeeland, Christchurch

9 September 2015 I arrived in Perth, Australia and started my big adventure! Time flies! I just noticed that I wrote my last blog on 31 December 2016 when I was in Christchurch... I'm still there! Since my last blog a lot has changed and that change started already on 31 December! That evening I went to Alvarados to dance into the New Year and I met Joey. It was love at first sight! What a handsome guy! Funny! Very interesting! And most important of all, I felt comfortable around him straight away. We immediately started dating and pretty soon I gave up my room. I practically lived with him full-time anyway! A big step, but an ultimate test. If it does not work, it’s better to know that straight away right? Joey lives in a shared house, so I actually went from one shared house to another (still kinda scary though!).

Trips:
Joey and I went away for weekends to Nelson, Wanaka, Queenstown and Auckland. We also went to Thailand in June for 2 weeks. What a wonderful holiday that was! It was a long flight from the south, but it was worth it! The most beautiful part of this holiday for me was our trip to Koh Phi Phi, better known as 'The Beach'. Do you remember the movie with Leonardo DiCaprio? This beautiful piece of nature has served as a decor for (a part of) that movie! It was very cool to be able to go there! White beach, blue water, green nature and golden sun! Breathtaking beauty!

Friends:
I still am in a lot of contact with Laurent, almost every week we go for lunch together. He just left last week to travel for 5 months, I now follow him closely via facebook. He likes to make drone videos, I'm really looking forward to his new movies.
My flatmates are not just flatmates, they are my friends. And I feel incredibly grateful for that! It's so nice to live with friends! With the girls we go to zumba, belly dance and spiritual expo’s. One of the men is a life coach and he helps me get my purpose in life clearer, so I can work towards that (I’m curious of what I can write about it in my next blog!).
I also think it is very nice (and sometimes it's really necessary as an introvert) to be alone. Having me-time. Recharging my battery. Sometimes this is difficult while I don't have my own room, but I manage. I love to spend an hour practicing yoga (from Agama Thailand) or spiritual boost myself with youtube videos of Tony Robbins. Spending some time outside always does the trick. Quite close by there is a forest with a loop walk, where you can escape for a 20 minute walk. Ideal!

Work:
In January I got a temporary full time job at Skope: processing orders at a refrigeration factory. A bit similar to Weidelco, where my mother worked and where I had an internship. Difference now was that everything was in English. Unfortunately, the colleagues were not as nice and the temperature at the office was like a fridge. I needed money so I was happy with this job, but when it ended, a burden fell off my shoulders! Joey was very busy with his company and could use an administrative help for 20hours a week so I could (less stressed) look for another job on the side. I got a job offer at NZNO (union for nurses) for a short period of time. I combined this with working for Joey. It was a temporary job at first, but they kept extending. After Thailand I worked one more month for them and then the work was done. The work for Joey was getting so busy that I could work for him 30hours a week! Ideal. My travel time to work is 2 minutes, depending on how fast I get down the stairs. And my work shoes are usually my slippers. What a luxury! For the first time for a long time, I'm working for a company that I support and where I have ‘a heart for business’! Not like working for Accon AVM Accountants busting my ass off for the boss’s big car! Now I can drive the boss’s big car myself ;) Just joking! To be honest: It's not my dream job. But it's a perfect opportunity to work towards my dream job, by doing what I'm good at in a healthy work environment. Sometimes I come along on site and I do things completely different from administration! It is a company in (amongst others) concrete repair. As I remember from Kielstra Crane Hire the precast panels needed lifting eyes, which had to be filled again after installation. I have already been doing that, filling up holes from the lifting eyes! Very nice to do, and good to get a better idea of what happens on the workfloor.

To conclude:
Thank you for reading my blog! I will gain experiences that I can share with you again in my next blog :)

  • 09 Februari 2018 - 06:35

    Porfirio Sweeney:

    Hello there

    Greeting!
    We are an IT company having expertise in Website Design & Development, SEO and SMO Services. Along with these services we also offer "Online Reputation Management Services" to the clients from UK, USA, AUS and others.

    Here are some services we offer:

    • Responsive Website design and Development
    • Re-design/New web design & Development
    • E-commerce Web development
    • Web Application Development
    • Logo Design and Graphic Design
    • PSD to HTML Converter
    • PSD to [Wordpress, Joomla, Drupal, Concrete 5, Modx, Typo3]
    • Hire Dedicated Developers/Designers

    We have expertise in following areas:-

    • HTML 5, Flash, (X) HTML/CSS/CSS3 web pages
    • PHP, My SQL
    • CMS (Joomla, Prestashop, Woo-commerce, Magneto, Drupal, Wordpress, OS Commerce, Shopify )
    • Mobile Application Development(iOS, Android, Windows Phone, iPad, BlackBerry)
    • Ecommerce website
    • Framework [Cake Php , codeigniter, Zend Framework]
    Do let me know if you are interested in any of above mentioned services and I would be happy to share our client Testimonials, past work details and Methodologies.
    We look forward to hearing from you!
    Regards
    Porfirio Sweeney
    If you did not wish to receive this, please reply with "unsubscribe" in the subject line.
    Disclaimer: This is an advertisement and a promotional mail strictly on the guidelines of CAN-SPAM Act of 2003. We have clearly mentioned the source mail-id of this mail and the subject lines and they are in no way misleading in any form. We have found your mail address through our own efforts on the web search and not through any illegal way. If you find this mail unsolicited, please reply with "unsubscribe" in the subject line and we will take care that you do not receive any further promotional mail.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nieuw Zeeland, Christchurch

Lisanne

Actief sinds 10 Aug. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 314
Totaal aantal bezoekers 10536

Voorgaande reizen:

17 November 2016 - 16 November 2017

Nieuw Zeeland 2.0

07 September 2016 - 16 November 2016

Azië escape

08 September 2015 - 07 September 2016

Naar de andere kant van de wereld

Landen bezocht: